Mentoring Programs

Step Up’s programs create safe, brave spaces for girls to connect, grow, and learn from each other – and from a community of supportive mentors.

We provide the structure and support for girls to pursue their dreams of success.

Ages 14-29? Sign Up Here!

What To Expect

Step Up is here to support every girl no matter where they are on their journey. All girls can find a place at Step Up, whether they're looking to Start Exploring, Build Skills, Take Action, or Cultivate Community.

Our programs are available in-person, virtually, and on-demand. We offer a mix of 1-on-1 mentorship, group mentorship, and mentorship for all through community events.

Discover Mentoring Opportunities

Start Exploring

  • Explore Pathways

    This series helps high school teens and young adults explore different companies and workplaces and to learn about the paths of the mentors who work there. Available both virtually and in-person.

  • Explore Step Up on Campus

    Step Up on Campus is a national evidence-based supplemental school program that offers high school girls (and those who identify with girlhood) ages 14-18 support as they transition into young adulthood. Facilitated by an on-campus educator, teens have the chance to explore careers, strengthen their social-emotional skills, and connect to mentorship opportunities and developmental experiences in their communities.

  • Explore Step Up Saturdays

    Step Up Saturdays offer Step Up teens from partner high schools the opportunity to receive mentorship focused on social capital skill-building in a fun, supportive environment off campus.

Meet the Mentorship Program Leaders

Our team looks forward to saying hello at one of our upcoming Step Up programs.

Kyra Addison

Kyra Addison

Coordinator, Teen Programs

kyra@suwn.org

Stephanie Armelin

Stephanie Armelin

Director, Teen Programs

stephanie@suwn.org

Raven Barrett

Raven Barrett

Manager, Mentoring App

raven@suwn.org

Liz Gutierrez

Liz Gutierrez

Director, Young Adult Programs

liz@suwn.org

Hollis Heath

Hollis Heath

Senior Manager, Teen Programs

hollis@suwn.org

Ahja Howard

Ahja Howard

Young Adult Programs Recruitment Associate

Jess-Mara Jones

Jess-Mara Jones

Senior Manager, Young Adult Programs

jess-mara@suwn.org

Kathryn Robinson

Kathryn Robinson

VP, Programs

kathryn@suwn.org

Hailey Bocanegra

Hailey Bocanegra

Young Adult Programs Associate

Zellie Owen

Zellie Owen

Teen Programs Associate

How will you Step Up?

Join our community, whether you're looking to discover your own dreams, or guide others to fulfill theirs.

Step Up
AmeriCorps
Charity Navigator. Four star charity
Candid. Platinum Transparency 2022
Employer of National Service
510 South Hewitt Street #111 Los Angeles, CA 90013

Phone: 201-468-0568 / Email: national@suwn.org

Step Up is a 501(C)(3) nonprofit registered in the US under EIN: 95-4701468.

Step Up © 2024 All rights reserved.